Get taken for a ride... at Dead Broke Farm

6921 Wildlife Trl, Raleigh, NC 27613

(919) 596-8975

handsome fullwidth

Customer Reviews

Add A Testimonial
Kaylee Gail Robbins
2020-07-23, 13:08
Best horse camp I've been to, I enjoyed everybody there and loved the trail rides. I was happy doing everything. I absolutely loved grooming and getting to know everyone, I had never been to a weekly camp before, only 2 or 3 days at a few different camps. The horses were sweet and make me laugh. I hope to go next summer if I get the chance. Ms. G was amazing and made me laugh as well. I hope to go next summer and am sad to leave.
Laurie Stalnaker
2020-06-26, 20:01
People I’m here to tell you, this farm was the most amazing place. I haven’t ridden in quite a while and all the girls there made me feel so confident. It was like riding a bike again. It all came back. I want so much to purchase Little June who I rode today. The trails were amazing and so easy to do. Thank you so much ladies and a big shout out to all who work for Dead Broke Farm. We will be returning!!!!
Deborah Lutz
2020-06-14, 07:48
After several months of looking for a horse that my granddaughter and daughter in law could ride together or alone I came across DBF. I look at horses they had for sale and read the comments on each one. I then contacted Carla whom spend many calls on the phone to pick just the right one. I then went to the farm to ride the chosen horse. I was greeted by a very nice young lady and then taken on a trail ride. Keep in mind that I am an older rider with arthritis and not really able to get on without help. Everything was provided for me when I arrived. I purchased the horse that day and surprised them both on Saturday after the ride. Not only did my horse arrive on time but with all documentation of the horse came too. Ms. Carla was the one whom delivered and really helped me out with a horse that I already have on the farm. We had not been able to get him to move for us and she got right on took him on a short ride and he behaved. Now I too can ride and I am very excited. I recommend this farm, horses, horse buyers and you can be assured you will enjoy the ride. Thank You Carla and Staff. You have changed the life of one very horse loving little girl. A day she will always remember.
Jane Pettit
2020-06-05, 13:08
Carla went out of her way To help me and my horse through a very stressful situation. She could have easily just ignored me but she didn't. She is the most caring, honest , authentic horse people I've met. Many, Many, Thanks Carla You were truly a blessing... J. Pettit
Amber
2020-05-07, 16:07
Carla contacted me and came out to look at some horses I had for sale. She looked them over and purchased 2 of the 3, the 3rd horse had possible soundness issues. Carla took him back to her farm on a “trial” basis so she could work with him a little more closely to see if she could use him on her farm. After having him about 3 weeks she contacted me to let me know he could only be used for head leading young kids, a pasture mate, or therapeutic riding. I was disheartened because I wasn’t sure I’d be able to find him a forever home, so I asked Carla if she knew anyone who could use him for any of that and within 2 days she found him a home! Carla was very honest, friendly and personable with me throughout the whole process and she was very good about keeping me updated and informed. I went to visit the horses she purchased from me and they looked so happy and healthy as did all of her horses. It is easy to tell she prides herself in her work and her horses. Her staff was very friendly as well and they greeted us as we got there and let us visit with the horses as long as we wanted. It was a pleasure meeting Carla and I would highly recommend dead broke farms to anyone who is looking to purchase a horse or anyone who is looking for a guided trail ride.
BJ Warner
2020-02-02, 20:34
I am so grateful that I found this farm where i could count on truthful assessments about the horses. They worked with me to find the right suitable equine partner. Thank you!
Tammy Jo
2019-12-20, 18:57
We love this place! Got a great horse from them, and she is so awesome. Thanks Carla!
Nicole A.
2019-10-31, 04:05
I can not praise this place enough. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable and most importantly patient. they treat you like you are family. The horses that they provide are healthy and everything that Carla says they are. She will be my go to place from now on.
Drew Strickland
2019-10-19, 21:10
The best people make the experience that much more fun! Such a well organized operation with all of the chaos. We will definitely be back. Thanks team!
Guest
2019-08-21, 15:02
We had a great morning trail ride! We had one child that was 7 and one child who was 4. Both had an excellent time and were asking when they could go back. The 4 year old rode with a guide and had a great experience. Horses were calm and easy to ride for inexperienced riders. We will be back!
Joey
2019-08-13, 16:04
I love this farm it's an amazing place to come
Fam.Diaz
2019-08-04, 08:46
Awesome experience! Friendly staff and fun ride
Jordana
2019-07-20, 16:20
Our 8 yo daughter spent a week at the DBF camp. When she started the week she was very skittish and could not bring herself to take a ride without lots of tears. At the end of the week I decided to join her for part of her day at camp. She was quick to show me the donkeys and miniature ponies. She introduced me to each one as she walked around petting their noses; previously she would always keep a little distance. On the trail ride i saw a little girl that had overcome her fears and seemed comfortable around the horses and confident on the trail.
Could the camp have a fancier club house or more activities, sure. But you can always ask for more. What I thought was important is that my daughter had a fun week, made some friends and overcame some fears. In my opinion that was a good return on my investment. A big THANK YOU to Carla and the rest of her friendly staff.
Barb Crissman
2019-07-17, 18:25
My family had a blast and truly enjoyed our riding experience.
Brad and the ranch hands helped my grand daughter feel comfortable on her first solo ride. She even gave us loud
yahoo on the way back in to the barn. Loved every part of our ride and can’t wait to go back!
Guest
2019-07-15, 08:31
Me and my daughter took a 2 hour private ride. Cowboy did a great job. Had a fantastic time !!!!
April K
2019-06-29, 17:17
We LOVED our experience at Dead Broke Farm. The staff were awesome, the horses well cared for, and the surroundings gorgeous. So crazy to experience such a retreat just miles from Raleigh. Highly recommend!
Jacob A.
2019-06-28, 10:08
This week was our daughter's third summer at the farm. Once again she had a wonderful experience! Very thankful for everyone at the farm. She can't wait to get back later this summer!
Lori
2019-05-27, 18:24
My son and I took an hour trail ride today. We had a fantastic experience. The leader was very informative and helped refresh our horse experiences, teaching fundamentals of handling her horses. My horse was easy to handle and we will definitely be back!

Thank you Dead Broke Farm for a great experience.
Sara
2019-05-20, 19:15
We went for an hour trail ride the other day and had so much fun! It was such a nice ride and the horses are so beautiful and amazing. We had a 5yr old who was riding with a guide and Maddie was so great. Can’t wait to go again hopefully soon!!
Camper
2019-03-23, 14:22
I've loved this place since i was six. They have grown and now, I still ride the first horse i had ever rode(Amber). Best camp ever.
Cassandra
2019-02-17, 10:40
I have been going to Dead Broke Farm for many years. They truly care for their horses! If your looking for a summer camp for your kids, this is a great place to send them! Or even just a simple afternoon ride, they got you covered! An amazing place, that I will be continuing to go to for many more years to come!
chuck
2019-02-12, 12:57
Nice facility and nice horses too! If you're looking to ride or purchase, give Dead Broke a try.
  • White Horse for Hindu Indian Weddings
  • Horseback Riding in Raleigh, NC
  • Cremello Horse Ridden on Trails
  • Grey Horse Ridden by Little Girl in Raleigh

Email Us

If you have questions about any of DBF's services, please email us.

Customer Reviews